Holidays: 10 more destinations added to travel corridor list – but Estonia and Latvia axed

We will use your email address only for sending you newsletters. Please see our Privacy Notice for details of your data protection rights.

Holidays have been at the mercy of the ever-changing travel corridor list for many months. Today Grant Shapps issued the latest update to the list. Estonia and Latvia were axed from the list.

Anyone returning from the two countries will have to quarantine on return.

Shapps tweeted: “Latest data means we must remove ESTONIA and LATVIA from the #TravelCorridor list. From 4am Saturday 28th November, if you arrive into the UK from these destinations you will need to self-isolate.”

The total travel ban on Denmark was also lifted.

However, the country remains off the travel corridor list for now.

The minister posted: “We are now able to LIFT the total travel ban on Denmark Flag of Denmark.

“However, the country will remain OFF the Government’s Travel Corridor list. This change also becomes active at 4am on Sat 28 November.”

Ten further destinations were added to the safe list.

These were Bhutan, Timor-Leste, Mongolia, Aruba as well as the following pacific islands – Samoa, Kiribati, Micronesia, Tonga, Vanuatu and the Solomon Islands.

“If you arrive from these places after 4am Sat 28 Nov you do NOT need to self-isolate,” tweeted Shapps.

Source: Read Full Article